Friday Friday Friday

So my three day week nears its end. Was it easier? Or harder?

Tubes were more pleasant, less people on the phone as half were in holiday, less people full stop apart from the half term kids who all seemed to be driven to London each day causing traffic mayhem which isn’t an issue if the tubes are working. Which they were.

But the one thing against a three day week is less time to do work. It has made me think possibly I do three days work in five. I am just slower than I used to be…

A sign of getting old? Or experience that it will all get done and prioritising? As with everything a little bit of both I think.

So the weekend beckons, running to be done, cupboards to paint to near the Valhalla of finishing doing up our house and most of all come midday Saturday the British and Irish Lions play their first game against the Barbarians

I cannot wait. We no longer have sky sports, well WE never did, we have sky movies I was the bachelor with the sports package. So it will be to the pub to watch the game, not an issue at all a midday Saturday visit will be a nice random break from the norm.

Just as long as its a break… With more to do than normal it seems like a short weekend is on the cards… Or will it just be full?

Hurry up Friday, I can’t wait to find out…

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Friday, London, Rugby, Tube, Work/Life balance

Leave a comment