Oh sit down

Soo… Second hangover in as many days, this is like being in my thirties again!

I promise myself a healthy weekend if I can just make it through Friday…. And I have an 8am meet that I can just see being hard work.

It was bad enough stringing sentences together yesterday, what malfunctions will my battered brain cells produce today?

At least I have a seat on the tube, I think I have beaten the army of twenty and thirty-somethings that believe the weekend starts on Thursday to the punch. They’re still in bed. They’ll be happy to be late in on a Friday, something I just can’t bring myself to do.

Tea, that’s what I need, at this rate I’ll be twenty minutes early. I wonder does Starbucks offer an intravenous option? And optrex…. To mask my blood red eyes in their blackened sockets. The sign of the serial drinker, do I need to talk to someone about this? Don’t be daft just need not to follow an evening out with a lunch in future….

Starting to feel a little nauseous… Maybe should have had some breakfast, bacon roll? That does it, now feeling decidedly green…

Moorgate, fresh air…. Well cooler air… Straight onto the circle, I’m half an hour early… Better safe than sorry but half an hour more would have been priceless this morning… Barbican…..tea….

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Clapham North, Places, Stuff, Tube, Underground, Weekend, Writing

Leave a comment