Friday…!

TFI and all that jazz. Just getting on the tube at clapham north.

We have a post leaner, he’s also hanging on to the rail above the doors but departs at stockwell. All seems very subdued. Calm before the storm? Who knows or dares to dream.

I am wearing my lovely new tweed jacket today. I have to say I like it very much. I may need to go back to using the overground though as the first bead of sweat trickles down my back….

Noone at work even raised an eyelid yesterday when I returned wearing it after lunch. I find that a little weird, but also one of the reasons my current work doesn’t capture my imagination. Communication, it is important to converse, share the experience of life and as I have said before the people I work with seem autistic in that regard. No happy go lucky conversation, just pretty staid blank faces. It makes me wonder what potential clients think. Shall I go with these very serious guys or with the guys smiling at me? In our situation you can expect that both are up to the work.

There are of course a myriad of reasons why people place business, price, product etc play a huge part but you have to engage your customers, people do not do business with people they don’t like unless they have to.

Who cares? I do, I would prefer to be liked than not. You can’t obviously get everyone to like you all the time.

And here we go Wile E, another day another dollar… Aldgate East… Work….. Friday!!!

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Clapham North, Friday, Ideas, Overground, Reasons to be cheerful, Sweating, Tube, Underground, Work, Work/Life balance

Leave a comment