I like to be in the garden…

Well, almost 4 weeks of gardening leave done what have I achieved? Pressure washed the back garden and a modicum of painting. Small total of five eigths of nowt.

I am still stressed. Our mortgage and extension of leasehold inch ahead, in four weeks the solicitors have managed to exchange one letter. It is infuriating. My solicitors have today said they doubt it will be done by new year, this could lead to the remortgage not happening, again infuriating.

I have finally settled with work and leave at the end of the year. They are either inept or trying to make the last month as big a pain as possible, but it will pass.

Christmas approaches, it makes me smile but it will be a tough one without my mum around. Can’t wait to get the tree….

My blood sugar is dropping through the floor at the moment. Mostly due to chasing my tail achieving little in return. I wonder if my efforts on the house will influence its price at all, I severely doubt it.

I went to Idea today, test drove a crap car, delivered 2 shelves to my sister and then got my hair cut. I am now on my way to battersea to see the start of an install and then walk home with my wife. At least that’s one thing to look forward to.

For once I have time on my hands but I am not using it as I would like. I think that’s what’s annoying me.

At least I feel less stressed now.

Whatever I do this month I should write more.

And battersea approaches… Time for ten minutes work….

Posted in Stuff

Leave a comment