A little weekend weary….

My running life is taking over…. It is my prime compunction at the moment to slip on my trainers and get out and get running in parks, streets, dreams…

My sponsorship effort continues apace and I’ve no doubt I’ll reach target for both of my chosen charities way ahead of race days, well I already have for the first one.

I took Saturday off for a bit of recovery, after a skin full on Friday night and a full Saturday going out for lunch and plant shopping I was more than happy to do so.

Then Sunday morning I ran 14.45km, and felt I could have done more but we were pushed for time to get out of town to a friends for lunch.

I loaded up on lucozade and apple juice before and shortly after my run my sugar went through the roof. Not sure if it was due to missing my morning background insulin dose but further investigation required to work out sugar consumption for my second half of my race as first half sorted with a bottle of lucozade (8 carbohydrate portions) that seems to work fine for 8-10km…

So that will be a focus this week. Tonight I’m running the short route home and looking to do this at a fast (or as fast as I can) pace….

Then change it up Tuesday for a long run up to 15km, alternating till the weekend and then go for 18-20km then…

I am a running fool and really starting to enjoy it which is nice.

Work interrupts today which is good for variety, we have a party planned for next Saturday also that I need to send last minute (as ever) invites to. Looks like an early run next Saturday to allow a little grazing and boozing in the afternoon…

Work Ho….

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Running, Weekend

Leave a comment