Tired

Week starting quite well. It does make me wonder if anything untoward is lurking round the corner…

Trying a new combination of moleskin trousers and my trusty blue jacket this morning. So daring. It does make me think, “does this work?” in such a schoolboy way that a 41 year old should be way past.

Whilst manners may very well make the man, clothes that are clean and well pressed shouldn’t be a source of feeling self conscious. And there we go, looking down i now see a well presented man rather than a new combination of colours. Job done, for the moment, will just need a pep talk before my architect meeting this afternoon.

The tube is getting sweaty, the mercury has finally crept above freezing outside so the northern line is warming up. It tends to run at least ten degrees warmer underground to the rest of London so a few trickles of sweat are running down my back.

My bag also having a laptop and files in could have added to my burden to work and resulting sweat out I’m sure…

Take my jacket off? Never, this would show others that I am a sweater… A fate worse than sweating itself. Just two more stops and off into the cool air at bank and all will be well. More than a few trickles… And almost there…. Phew…

A mission to get off as a bunch of startled commuters all break in differing directions when the doors open and I end up last off.

I just received email at monument platform, not bad for being underground…

Long run home tonight to look forward to but i feel there may be a long day at work first…. Yawn.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Sweating, Tube, Underground

Leave a comment