Sliding doors

I have had a day of ups and downs. 

First up, developer saying “yes we will give you some work”. Second up my dad getting booked in for a CT scan on the 4th May. First down, going to introduce 2 guys that can provide us with work and they both decide to more or less cut us out of their now burgeoning relationship. Second down struggling for 40 minutes to get from Aldgate to Paddington with a service running well that wastes 10 minutes to make it even though I sprinted through the crowd, over the gates, that I end up a split second late to catch the 6.18 home. The door shut in my face. If there was a person on the platform to remonstrate with I would have put them through the roof of the station. A nanosecond later and my arm would have been between the doors. 

I gathered myself and realised the train hadn’t moved. Then it started up so I thought I would sprint and thank the driver for being on time for once in his life. I sprinted 20 yards up the platform next to his window with a big thumbs up that he returned. 

And that was it. I do not want to work in London. I do not want to work in sales. I do not want trains to eat my life away second by second. Not a second more. To have to share airspace with people I cannot stand the sight or smell of. Bite me, I’m done.

Tomorrow is the start of the rest of my life, I don’t need to know what it is. I just need to get the stuff I don’t like out of my life. I’m never going to make positive changes wasting 80% of my life doing something I hate.

Posted in Stuff

Leave a comment